Skip To Main Content

Community Council

The Sterling Community Council is an advisory board for the school comprised of four parents, one teacher, and the principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the school's greatest needs and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to meet those needs best. The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. If you would like further information about the Trustlands program you can go to Our council functions using simplified Parliamentary Procedure.